County of Kauai, State of Hawaii
Bringing Government to the People

site map   |   location
Kama'aina Visiting Government (You are here) Business E-Services  
Kauai County Government: Kauai County government resources and information.  

computer recycling image


  recycling menu Minimize
  Menu Controls»   Expand All   Collapse All   Complete Site Map   Bottom of page menu

   
  Announcements Minimize
     
  Computer Towers, Monitors, and other Electronics Recycling Minimize

 

Next eWaste Recycling Collection Events May 9 & 10, 2014

 

Open to Businesses and Residents for Free!  Drop off obsolete or unwanted electronics.  No quantity limits.  All brands accepted.  Staff will assist with off-loading.  
PDF iconDownload the flyer

 

Kaua'i Resource Center 3460 Ahukini Road (near airport and fronting the Lihue Transfer Station). 
2nd Friday/Saturday of the month; collection times 7:45 am - 4:15 pm. 
Electronics only accepted during designated timeframes.

 

Collection services provided by T&N Computer Recycling Services of Hawaii. eWaste is processed by Electonic Recyclers International in California. 

 

Call the Recycling Office (808) 241 - 4841 with questions.  Materials left outside of these dates/times will be deemed as an illegal dumping and disposed as mixed waste.  

 

                        Acceptable eWaste Items
Materials Not Accepted
Computer Systems & Accessories
Office Equipment
Non-computer Batteries
All-in-Ones
Adding Machines
Cardboard
CPUs
Fax Machines
Contaminated Equipment
CPR Monitors
Laminating Machines
Cracked or Broken CRT Screens
Hard Drives
Photo Copiers
Hairdryers
Hubs
Printers
Household Hazardous Waste
Keyboard(s) & Mouse(s)
Scanners
Household Appliances
Laptops
Surge Protectors
Microwaves
LCD Displays
Telephones
Paper
Optical Drives
Typewriters
Smoke Detectors
Servers
Audio & Video Equipment
Styrofoam
Switches
Camcorders
UPS Systems
Cameras
Wires & Cables
DVD Players
 
Games Systems
Handheld Devices
LCD Projectors & Screens
Cell Phones
Overhead Projectors
Cordless Phones
Radios
Hands-free Headsets
Stereos & Stereo Components
Pagers
Televisions
PDAs
VCRs
Two Way Radios
 

 

Mac Made EASY in Lihue accepts Macintosh computers for recycling!  They're located at 4480 Ahukini Rd. Suite 101, Lihue, HI  96766.  Call 245-6227.

 

ADDITIONAL CELL PHONE RECYCLING OPTIONS:
 
AT&T Wireless 3-3277 Kuhio Hwy, Līhu'e
Kaua'i United Way 4374 Kukui Grove St. #201, Līhu'e
Verizon Wireless Kukui Grove Shopping Center, Līhu'e

 

     
  eWaste Event Dates at Kaua'i Resource Center Minimize

eWaste Event Collection Dates: 

Friday, May 9

Saturday, May 10

Friday, June 13 Saturday, June 14
Friday, July 11 Saturday, July 12
Friday, August 8 Saturday, August 9
Friday, September 12 Saturday, September 13
Friday, October 10 Saturday, October 11
Friday, November 14 Saturday, November 15
Friday, December 12 Saturday, December 13