Fire Commission Information


The Fire Commission appoints and removes the Fire Chief, reviews rules for the administration of the Fire Department, reviews the annual budget prepared by the Fire Chief and makes recommendations to the Mayor and the County Council.  It also hears citizen complaints regarding the department or its personnel and recommends appropriate corrective action to the Chief.

 

The Commission consists of seven at-large members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the County Council to staggered three year terms. 

 

For more information about the duties and responsibilities of the Fire Commission, please refer to Article XII, Sections 12.01-12.05, Kauai County Charter.

 

*Please note that complaint forms are available for download and must be notarized prior to submittal.


Meeting Time:  2:00pm, 3rd Tuesday of each month

Contact Information

Fire Commission correspondence may be sent to:

Fire Commission
c/o Office of Boards & Commissions
4444 Rice Street, Suite 300
Līhu‘e, HI 96766  

Phone: (808) 241-4920
Email: mromo@kauai.gov

Commissioners

  • Chad Pacheco, Chair
  • Jen Chahanovich, Vice Chair
  • Alfredo Garces Jr.
  • Linda Kaauwai-Iwamoto
  • Alfred Levinthol
  • Michael Martinez
  • Rodney Yama

Agendas


Tuesday, November 15, 2022
2022 11-22 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting Materials


Tuesday, October 11, 2022
2022 10-18 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting Materials


Tuesday, September 13, 2022
2022 09-20 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting Materials


Wednesday, August 10, 2022
2022 08-16 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting Materials


Thursday, July 14, 2022
2022 7-19 FC Meeting Materials

Fire Commission Meeting Materials 


Wednesday, July 13, 2022
2022 7-19 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting


Tuesday, June 14, 2022
2022 06-21 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting


Tuesday, June 14, 2022
2022 6-20 FC Agenda

Special Fire Commission Meeting - CANCELLED


Thursday, June 9, 2022
2022 06-16 FC Agenda

Special Fire Commission Meeting


Friday, May 6, 2022
2022 05-17 FC Meeting Materials

Fire Commission Meeting 


Friday, May 6, 2022
2022 05-17 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting


Tuesday, April 19, 2022
2022 04-19 FC Meeting Materials

Fire Commission Meeting


Monday, April 11, 2022
2022 04-19 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting


Wednesday, March 9, 2022
2022 03-15 FC Agenda Packet

Fire Commission Meeting


Wednesday, February 9, 2022
2022 02-15 FC Agenda Packet

Fire Commission Meeting


Tuesday, February 8, 2022
2022 02-15 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting


Tuesday, January 11, 2022
2022 01-18 FC Agenda Packet

Fire Commission Meeting 


Wednesday, December 15, 2021
2021 12-21 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting


Wednesday, November 10, 2021
2021 11-16 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting


Tuesday, October 12, 2021
2021 10-19 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting


Tuesday, September 14, 2021
2021 09-21 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting CANCELLED LACK OF A QUORUM


Tuesday, August 10, 2021
2021 08-17 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting


Tuesday, July 6, 2021
2021 07-12 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting


Tuesday, June 15, 2021
2021 06-21 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting


Monday, April 26, 2021
2021 05-03 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting


Monday, March 29, 2021
2021 04-05 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting


Monday, February 22, 2021
2021 03-01 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting


Monday, January 25, 2021
2021 02-01 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting


Monday, December 28, 2020
2021 01-04 FC Agenda

Fire Commission Meeting

Minutes


Tuesday, November 22, 2022
2022 FC 10-18 Minutes

Fire Commission DRAFT Meeting Minutes


Tuesday, October 18, 2022
202 FC 9-20 Minutes

Fire Commission meeeting minutes approved as amended


Tuesday, September 20, 2022
2022 FC 08-16 Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Meeting Minutes 9-20-2022


Tuesday, August 16, 2022
2022 FC 7-19 Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Meeting Minutes 8-16-2022


Wednesday, July 27, 2022
2022 FC 6-21 Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Meeting Minutes 7-19-2022.


Wednesday, July 27, 2022
2022 FC 6-16 Special Meeting Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Meeting Minutes 7-19-2022


Wednesday, July 6, 2022
2022 FC 5-17 Minutes

Fire Commission Approved  Meeting Minutes 6-21-2022


Friday, May 6, 2022
2022 FC 4-19 Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Meeting Minutes 5-17-2022


Tuesday, April 19, 2022
2022 FC 03-15 Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Meeting Minutes 4-19-2022


Thursday, March 24, 2022
2022 FC 2-15 Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Meeting Minutes - 3-15-2022


Wednesday, March 2, 2022
2022 FC 1-18 Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Meeting Minutes 2-15-2022


Wednesday, January 12, 2022
2021 FC 12-21 Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Meeting Minutes 1-18-2022


Tuesday, January 11, 2022
2021 FC 10-19 Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Meeting Minutes


Tuesday, January 11, 2022
2021 FC 11-16 Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Meeting Minutes


Wednesday, September 15, 2021
2021 FC 08-17 Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Meeting Minutes


Wednesday, August 18, 2021
2021 FC 07-12 Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Meeting Minutes


Monday, July 12, 2021
2021 06-21 FC Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Minutes


Tuesday, June 1, 2021
2021 05-03 FC Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Minutes


Tuesday, May 4, 2021
2021 04-05 FC Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Minutes


Tuesday, April 6, 2021
2021 03-01 FC Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Minutes


Tuesday, March 2, 2021
2021 02-01 FC Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Minutes


Tuesday, February 2, 2021
2021 01-04 FC Minutes

Fire Commission Approved Minutes

Fire Commission Documents

 TitleDescriptionModified DateSize
2022 Meeting ScheduleIn Person Meetings9/6/202258.88 KB
Complaint Form and Guidelines 7/8/2020298.33 KB
Kauai County CharterArticle XII11/3/2014123.15 KB
Kauai Fire CommissionRules of Administrative Practice & Procedure11/21/2007115.31 KB

Document Disclaimer

The documents on this webpage are being provided as a courtesy and a public service by the County of Kauaʻi. Users should confirm the accuracy with the official copy available at the Office of Boards and Commissions. While the County of Kauaʻi will strive to keep the information accurate and up-to-date, those people needing an official, accurate and up-to-date copy of documents on this webpage should obtain a hard copy from the Office of Boards and Commissions.